Polly

Writings and Witterings

Fault Lines

5 Comments

Version One:

Fault Lines I

You know you did wrong,
not ‘just one mistake,’
but one that went on.
You gorged on that cake.

I should have known better,
you’d done it before,
again and again
with the very same …

I don’t do self pity,
it’s not for me.
I put it to you, categorically:
this is all your fault.

Polly Robinson © 2014

 

Version Two:

Fault Lines II

You know you did wrong,
not ‘just one mistake,’
but one that went on.
You gorged on that cake.

I should have known better,
you’d done it before,
again and again
with more than one …

I don’t do self pity,
it’s not for me.
I put it to you, categorically:
this is all your fault.

Polly Robinson © 2014

5 thoughts on “Fault Lines

  1. Great fun Polly! Fault lines can be great to manipulate and I’ve done a bit with them in the past. However, mine were a bit different having grown up near one of California’s major Fault Lines… :) x

    Like

  2. I love this! A deeply personal piece, but one with which many of us can relate to. I do prefer version one – It feels a little more hard hitting :)

    Like

Leave a reply

